MileIQ Free for O365 Busines Premium users

I've been using MileIQ for a couple years. Our accountant really likes it. Unfortunately we don't get it with our Action Pack subscription, but I think it's like $6 a month for me.

They were pushing it for FREE on Androids for a while last year....I tried it last summer or fall for a bit. Nice app..although I don't need it, I just jot down total mileage on the odometer at the first day of each month.

I've been using MileIQ for maybe three years now. It works very well. It's one of my "must have" apps.

You could just jot down your miles manually, and a lot of people do. Or claim to. Or have best intentions of doing.

But in my mind, MileIQ is like Fabs Autobackup. It's worth more than the cost. At 58 cents per mile forgetting to log even a couple of drives per month costs more than the app.

If you, like me, aren't someone who can keep up 100% tracking miles manually, you need MileIQ.

*Edit* Apparently I can't type, but I also can't figure out how to fix the subject line. If someone could sort out that MileIQ up there, that'd be great.

You'll see a pull down link in the right corner just outside the OP post box. Edit title is an option.

Screen Shot 2019-03-08 at 10.53.58 AM.png

I looked at MileIQ years ago and it was nicely polished but I felt expensive. I went with TripLogMileage instead and it's been great. $40/year for their Pro level (web access as well as mobile devices) and it's been rock solid. The one thing I had to do was get into the habit of always plugging my phone in as soon as I get into the car, because I have it set up to trigger on "plugged in and >5mph".

Editing:
A few more details on using it:
  • It supports a bunch of starting methods, I just use "plugged in and moving" but there are options for detecting Bluetooth connections, an available Bluetooth-based USB dongle that can be plugged in (I have it, it's OK) and "smart" detection (which I skipped from concerns about battery).