Google Adwords, so many questions

HCHTech

Reaction score
I've had a slow couple of weeks, so I decided it was finally time to check out adwords. I've done a lot of reading in this forum, and on the web, and I've setup an ad (running for 7 days now), but there are about a hundred questions that have cropped up. Let's start with a little background.

I'm a mobile tech that serves primarily residential clients. This is where my skillset lies, this is the clientel I want to serve and I'm happy with this work.

I have a wordpress website that was redesigned in 2011. I'm using the Yoast SEO plugin and have gotten happy little green dots on most all of my pages and blog posts. I'm far from an expert at this but the basic "rules" seem simple enough.

I have a Google Places listing and my company does show in organic searching. At least in my area, I'm on page one for some terms. I get a small amount of business from my website before adwords.

Since I serve residential clients, I don't have a "speciality", I do it all. I've only setup a single ad for now, with the generic title of "Award Winning Service" and description lines "We make housecalls" and "Affordable, friendly service". I'm linking to the home page of my site.

Since analysis has to involve my site, here it is. I've been at this almost 10 years now and one of my big regrets has been settling for a domain with a dash, but that's another topic.

Here are the top three questions, we'll start with them: