Time Tracking /Billing Software - What does everyone use?

thatdude

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm a newb on this forum and curious what everyone uses for Time Tracking and Billing Software. Our team was a big fan of an online application called FreshBooks. However, we were forced to be migrated from our FreshBooks Classic Subscription to the all "new and improved" FreshBooks about a month ago. We're finding it's not right for us. As I type this email the site is down....again.

As the owner of the business I also use QuickBooks Online for our accounting because FreshBooks is not good at it. My accountant made me switch years ago. Anyone used the Time Tracking addons for QuickBooks Online?

Lastly, I searched the forum thinking, "This had to be discussed here before." I couldn't find anything. If this has been asked before please point me to that post.

Thanks Everyone!

Most IT companies will turn to their helpdesk/ticketing software for this...or better yet, a PSA.

Years ago we went through 2x different helpdesk/ticketing services....mHelpdesk, and later....since we used to be an N-Able house, N-Ables "Helpdesk Manager". Both of those needed manual re-entry into Quickbooks. Engineers would note their time (and parts) in the ticketing system, and during billing time, our office manager would go through those and enter them into Quickbooks...and bill from there.

We got tired of N-Ables lack of development and price increases and declining support a couple of years ago, and moved towards SyncroMSP...to take over as our RMM, as well as helpdesk/ticketing system. And....it serves as PSA also. It does integrate with Quickbooks. Both online, and desktop versions. It can fly solo without Quickbooks....which we just started converting over to last month.

That's what we do. We're 99.9% biz clients only.