Require Help With Some Buisness Decisions

notto

Reaction score
Hi Guy's I am a workshop manager for IT Company In Mudgee, NSW.

We are a extremely fast growing buisness due to other stores closing and us having significant financial backing as well as access to a large established buisnesses customer base.:D

Here are some issues i need to get resolved.

1. Should we use CRM? I am looking at CommitCRM due to price and can do pretty much everything we want except for no myob integration....
i am now going do a trial in the buisness between commit and tspos to see which one will suit us better. cost wise i think tspos will win.

2. we use myob accountright premiere. I think it is too limited.

3 & 4. we buy from multiple different suppliers and i am finding it hard to find someone half decent in the way of high stockage. We use Altech mainly with others helping out. we are currently putting in a application with a online seller that has a reseller option. (we can buy from them at reduced rates.)

5. Should we use something like the UXD tools?

6. I want to get a Microsoft technet Subscription for the buisness is this a good idea?

7. any ideas to improve work flow, efficency?:eek:

8. We all hate paperwork. however still need to do it. TSMAN or COMMIT should help with this

9. we need greater accountability.:eek: TSMAN or COMMIT should help with this

10. we do alot of things manually.:eek: TSMAN or COMMIT should help with this

11. we usually do around the aud $3k-$8k in orders per month to suppliers do you think there is any need to get this under control?? or do something about it.:eek:

12. whats a good warranty policy? i am finding that we replace a part but cannot recoup labour cost of install or fix. ie hdd failure.:confused:

13. What is a good backup system to use ie should we use nas device with some sort of imaging program i.e. acronis, shadowprotect, ghost with thecus.