[REQUEST] PC still overheating after replacing AIO liquid cooler

Appletax

Reaction score
Got an iBuyPower gaming PC that has been overheating even when in the BIOS. The Enermax Aquafusion 240mm AIO CPU cooler's pump showed 0RPM, so I replaced it. The replacement cooler, a DeepCool LS520 240mm is not working either and shows 0RPM on the pump - the system still overheats, but not as quickly. I don't know what to do at this point. This is my first time installing an AIO liquid cooler. I don't think I installed anything incorrectly. The RGB LEDs light up on the head of the cooler. The pump just does not want to work as if it's not receiving any power.

20230306_205159105_iOS.jpg

Last edited:
Is the pump plugging into the board PWM CPU Fan header or just run purely off a power molex?

The 4 pin connector is plugged into the PUMP_FAN header on the mobo and the pump is connected to a SATA cable.

There's a 3 pin connector, too, which I am unsure of what it's used for. It's not connected to anything.

Edit: I am not using the two fans that it came with. I am using the ones that were on the old cooler, which work.

The 4 pin connector is plugged into the PUMP_FAN header on the mobo and the pump is connected to a SATA cable.

There's a 3 pin connector, too, which I am unsure of what it's used for. It's not connected to anything.

Edit: I am not using the two fans that it came with. I am using the ones that were on the old cooler, which work.

Don't work with water cooled systems and don't really do computer repair anymore but I'd be interested to see what that 3pin does, is it a 3 pin fan connector, what does the manual say about it? Do you have a 3pin fan on the board to plug into?

Otherwise ... do you have a spare 4 pin fan you can plug into PUMP_FAN to see if it is live?

Might be totally off base as I just decline anything like this anymore. I'm not even sure if PUMP_FAN will run a normal fan.