AutoIT autoapp crap

focuz

Reaction score
AutoIT autoapp crap (Code Edit 020208)

So I keep seeing these posts about autoit, so I decided to give it a try. I got a little bit of a small script going so I figured I would post it and try and get other members to contribute to it as well so hopefully we can get something that all techs can use. The scripts below, I'm not a programmer in any way so don't mock the primitive coding. And yes I know its basically just a nice batch program with app switches but its the easiest way I could think about doing things.

And again I don't want to be the only participate. So if anyones has more programs they can add please post the code addon so that we can get this growing.

EDIT 01-25-08: Changed system restore/disable code

EDIT 01-27-08: Added in functionality for defrag and running the XP clean manager. To run the clean manager you will need the attached .reg file which imports the sageset:99 settings and also added a GUI.

EDIT 02-02-08: Finished the GUI and added in an automatic install section.

Theirs one spot on swshredder where enter wont select the button and theirs no alt keyboard option, so I get stuck using a mouseclick cordinate, let me know if you guys can think of a better approach.

Code:
#comments-start

*First Aid's Auto Script - 01.26.2008
Autor: Justin Brower (focuz)
E-mail: focuz07@gmail.com
Language: English
OSystem: Windows Xp

Features: 

- Run CCleaner, Adware, Spyware and Virus detection
- Defrag Boot-up Files, Main hard-drive and Secondary hard-drive
- Import XP clean manager settings then automatically runs.

Requirements: Legal copy of Microsoft Windows Xp

Enjoy...

#comments-end

; GUI
#include <GUIConstants.au3>
$mainwindow = GUICreate ("First Aid Auto App", 370, 200) 
$ParentWin_Pos = WinGetPos($mainwindow, "")
; Menu
$filemenu = GuiCtrlCreateMenu ("File")
$fileitem = GuiCtrlCreateMenuitem ("Open...",$filemenu)
$recentfilesmenu = GuiCtrlCreateMenu ("Recent Files",$filemenu)