[SOLVED] AIO CPU pump making odd noise

Appletax

Reaction score
Solution: replaced the cooler.

---

Not sure if it's air in the lines or a bad fan in the pump. Should I try shaking it or just replace it or something else? I am a noob when it comes to AIO pumps.

It comes and goes. Sometimes it's not too bad and other times it's quite obnoxious.

Here's a video I made with the noise:

<deleted>

Last edited:
You dont have a cable hitting the fans do you?
That’s what it looks like to me. Also I wonder if the whole radiator fan setup is mounted wrong. Most radiators are mounted the other way so that the fans are drawing air from the front before they push air across the radiator?

Mmm. Looks like another iBuyPower AIO bites the dust! If that's what it is... no doubt the liquid has escaped/evaporated. I replace these particular coolers a lot - and with the same sound - just usually it's not hardly cooling at all - which is why it finally came into the shop.

IIRC, the pump in that model, isn't actually in the CPU portion - it's actully embedded right in the middle of one of the fans (Indicated by a solid square in the middle of, in the Radiator.. total garbage, if that's what it is. Replace!

If its brand new send it back for replacement. Why waste time/effort on it?
Not new. It's the original.

You don't have a cable hitting the fans do you?
Nope. It's coming from inside the radiator.

Mmm. Looks like another iBuyPower AIO bites the dust! If that's what it is... no doubt the liquid has escaped/evaporated. I replace these particular coolers a lot - and with the same sound - just usually it's not hardly cooling at all - which is why it finally came into the shop.

IIRC, the pump in that model, isn't actually in the CPU portion - it's actually embedded right in the middle of one of the fans (Indicated by a solid square in the middle of, in the Radiator.. total garbage, if that's what it is. Replace!
This ^