Which Application For Music ?

MysteryMan

Reaction score
Which software application do you people use for music ? I have been using Winamp for many years now. I was just curious what other people use. I see many people using Windows Media Player.

As a lightweight player, I've heard people recommend Quintessential Player or MediaPlayerClassic.
For a fully customizable player, Foobar2000.
A run-of-the-mill standard player would be WinAMP 5, or 2.95 if you want to save on resources.
Finally, only as a last resort, Media Player itself.

Personally, I run WinAMP 2.95. Unless it's a really specialized format like UMX (Unreal Mod Track), I use it.

I am a Winamp man myself. Its compact, fast and can play most things.
I am not loyal to Winamp as I havent tried many other music players, but its the best out of those I have tried. Something I would never touch is Windows Media Player, its too sluggish for my liking.

Didnt any one of you try Real Player...This is the software application which i use to hear songs. If I gotta see any movie, i go for the VLC player. The most amazing part of VLC player is that it can play the movie, which is in any format.

RealPlayer is somehting I haven't used for five years, ever since I figured out the thing installs a background spyware application. Since then, if I'm really desperate enough to have to play RM/RA/RAM files, I install the RealAlternative codec instead and let a decent videoplayer take care of it.

Winamp all the way. I use it for all my music and most video's. Sometimes if videos have some odd codecs ill use VLC or DivX, but i try to stick to winamp as much as possible. It's easy, compact, and does what you need it to do.

I am using iTunes because I have an iPod. I used to use winamp but it would crash for no particular reason.

illusion said:
I am using iTunes because I have an iPod. I used to use winamp but it would crash for no particular reason.

Same reason here,i just use Itunes

illusion said: