Updating our website...finally.

ComputerPro

Reaction score
Finally finding the time to update our site a little bit. I do the site for our company myself. Mostly because i'm cheap lol, but I really do like tinkering with it also. So its a little cheesy as i'm by no means a professional web developer. We just use Jimdo as its quick and easy.

http://computerpro1.com

The old site was an aftermarket template that I was fairly locked into. Harder to change phone number size (where its located anyway) and other little things like that which was annoying. For the updated site I tried to still keep it very simple, no flash etc to make it more viewable to all. More prominent phone number and hours shown across all pages.

Thoughts, comments or issues?

Thanks in advance,
Terry

Last edited:
Very informative site - I wish I had benches like that!

How do you feel about the free website link in the footer? You are offering website design as one of your services but that link only gives potential customers another option (going somewhere else).

As you've got a great, professional-looking shop, IMHO it's a pity that people will be thinking that you only use a free website service....?

Just a personal opinion, others may disagree! ;)

I can tell you - from the pictures of your shop on your site and the professional look and aura of your company, It is a great bench mark for my aspirations as a computer technician to one day have a business similar to yours. Great work, Terry.

I can tell you - from the pictures of your shop on your site and the professional look and aura of your company, It is a great bench mark for my aspirations as a computer technician to one day have a business similar to yours. Great work, Terry.
+1 to this. I currently work out of my house as many techs do with the goal to one day have a store like this.