[REQUEST] Swann Security

I've been using Swann cameras both wifi and fixed for about 7 years now,
they've been very reliable.
Easy to set up and the software is very simple. Runs on my phone and tablet and PC without issues.
My neighbour has the same kit. We both bought at the same time.
He's had zero issues that I'm aware of.

Because I live on a corner I get the police here often wanting to review footage.
Sometimes they take the recordings.

I've never had to call support so cant speak to that.

I take reviews with a grain of salt.
You can buy fake reviews from Indian companies for as little as $5 per thousand.

I don't do a lot of security systems anymore, but the few times I've set up a Swann system it was pretty straightforward. Their stuff is okay quality. I personally prefer cloud based security like Nest these days, but if you want something that will work with a DVR and you're okay running wires then Swann is a good system.

I use a swann system in my shop. Other than the browser viewer only works in IE its been pretty good. The phone app works well and the cameras are good quality

Swann cameras seem to be coaxial wired? The cameras have to plug directly in to the NVR? There is a requirement for cameras in two separate buildings connected by a wireless bridge with the controller in one building. This kind of eliminates Swann, unless they have IP cameras?

It all seems to be leading towards (something like) a Ubiquiti system with G3 cameras and Cloud Key Gen2+ but I thought I'd explore all options given this is not a commercial site.

I've come across Reolink. They have PoE IP cameras. Anyone know about those?

I have a fair bit of knowledge in this space. Generally Swann are pretty low quality for what you get.

The Ubiquiti G3's are not good value for what they are. I love my pretty Unifi ecosystem, but the cams are just not good value.

Reolink is generally alright, probably Reolink and Amcrest is the lowest I'll go so its alright for residential.