Windows 7 End of Support

Geez has the fool never heard of a keylogger. Has he never gotten a virus? I think I am a good tech but once in a total blonde moment I clicked on a UPS phishing virus email and got my system hard pwnd. Firewall never saw it. Your boss is an idiot. Do what you can to move on asap.
I know what you mean.

At least we do have up to date AV running on all systems. - Not that it's any excuse to be running an out dated OS.

. . . who also appears to have been living under an information blackout under some rock for decades now. The degree of abject stupidity is beyond breathtaking. Were I the company owner (and including if he is) I would be terrified of a liability suit just waiting to happen. Then again, this is a clear case of willful ignorance being bliss. The wake-up call, and there will be one, won't be pretty.
I actually told my wife the other day - it isn't if we get hit with something it is when. I've seen far too many cases where simple human error has left a company on its knees and this will be no different. I have at least let it be known in writing that it isn't my stance to take such a lais-sez-faire approach to the security of our network and our data. One of those CYA kind of situations.

I have at least let it be known in writing that it isn't my stance to take such a lais-sez-faire approach to the security of our network and our data. One of those CYA kind of situations.

A very, very wise move on your part. You cannot be held responsible if you expressly warned, in writing, those who are responsible for authorizing and executing the necessary changes and they do not do so. It insulates you from liability (and also probably makes you "an enemy of the state," but so be it).

On a practical note, backups backups backups backups BACKUPS might be the only thing that can save the business. Make sure they're automatic, cover everything critical, and are offline/offsite.