Need helps for Tools

alexaudio10

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I was wondering if anyone had a tool to impersonate a user on Windows.

Let me explain, I work as a computer technician and sometimes I receive computers with a problem that occurs very rarely (according to the customer).

What I would like is a tool that simulates the behavior of a standard user; Open Chrome, excel, calculator, etc...

I remember seeing something like that but I can't find it.

THANKS

I used the do something like this but with an Arduino. It allowed the Arduino to be used as a HID, and you could really write up some interesting scripts.

I also used to own a Ducky from Hak5 but the Arduino (Leonardo) was the cheaper route.

You can also write a script. But I like the Arduino based approach as it's hardware based and doesn't rely on scripts in Windows which can be hit or miss, but rather you script from a HID device which is more user like.

Personally I'd just have them change their password and then they can change it back. There's a reason why these measures are very complex to change. There is a process you can do it via GP but if the machine isn't on a domain it must be done locally so you might just as well change the password.

Can someone explain the NEED for this? What problem is it solving"
Sounds like the OP is looking for a way to test things using the patient's computer account without logging into it. You know how we'll create a new account to see if a problem still exists. But after looking into this i don't think the MS impersonation functions loads the entire user's registry hive, which is what you want.

Personally I'd just have them change their password and then they can change it back.

Which is precisely what I have them do if they do not want to share their existing password with me. In fact, I generally request that they do this, but many clients simply give me their password.