Go Back   Technibble Forums > General Computers > General Computer Chit-Chat

Technibble Sponsor

Old 04-21-2009, 01:47 PM

Arcadio is an unknown quantity at this point
Default What's the worst physical injury you've suffered on the job? (if any)

I've cut myself twice from sharp case edges. I also got a minor burn from a soldering iron back when I was a reckless newbie.

What about you?
Old 04-21-2009, 01:49 PM

arrow_runner is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to arrow_runner Send a message via MSN to arrow_runner Send a message via Yahoo to arrow_runner

I once cut myself on my own case pretty badly. I was so focused that I didn't even notice for a little while, but when I did, there was so much blood on the computer / in my room, you'd swear I had cut a vain.
Old 04-21-2009, 02:56 PM

Majestic is on a distinguished road

Unfortunately I sliced my hand a bit and I needed stitches but thought nothing of it.. now I got a scar because of it.

Polysporin is your friend on the job if you don't want to cut yourself up permanently!!!

Majestic
Old 04-21-2009, 03:06 PM

Jory is on a distinguished road

I've cut myself a few times on various things.

One time I had a PSU literally blow up and shoot out sparks/fire, but luckily I wasn't hurt. It was pretty amazing I wasn't though since my hand was positioned across the fan opening. It's too bad I don't have it on video because I possibly set the world record for reaction time on that one.
Old 04-21-2009, 04:11 PM
Administrator

Bryce W will become famous soon enough