Go Back   Technibble Forums > The Computer Repair Business > Business and Legal Issues

Technibble Sponsor

Old 03-24-2009, 11:55 PM

mygeek is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Prices on website?

Do most of you put your prices on your website? Is there any down side to doing this?

I feel I have reasonable rates for my area, but as I am just starting out, I feel like I may have to adjust my prices from time to time.

What do you guys think?
Old 03-24-2009, 11:58 PM

14049752 has a spectacular aura about14049752 has a spectacular aura about

I don't.

The way I see it, I'd rather tell my customer the price of something, instead of having them read my site and decide what it would cost based on what they think the problem is.
Old 03-25-2009, 12:00 AM

seedubya has a spectacular aura aboutseedubya has a spectacular aura about

Quote:
Originally Posted by 14049752 View Post
I don't.

The way I see it, I'd rather tell my customer the price of something, instead of having them read my site and decide what it would cost based on what they think the problem is.
That's a great way to explain it! Sometimes it's hard to explain why we do things. Your reason above is why I tend not to advertise prices but I've often found it hard to explain. Thanks...
Old 03-25-2009, 12:18 AM

mmanna is an unknown quantity at this point