Go Back   Technibble Forums > Technical Discussions > Networking

Technibble Sponsor

Old 03-19-2009, 11:20 PM

LunchBox is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IP Network Camera

Greetings,

Hopefully this is in the correct location.

I have a client that needs 2 IP cameras installed. This would be my first camera. How hard can it be, I am a tech so I should be able to figure it out.

Anyways. I have 2 cameras that I will recomment. Both have audio and one has a microphone (so she can say, get back you to work blah blah blah)

Its a very poor and small shop and they wont pay for a static IP. So I was thinking about creating an account with DYNDNS.org so she can use whatever name I come up with. Below are my steps.

*Setup cameras pointing to door locations (their request)
*Setup router to forward IP to both cameras
*Setup to record
*Setup DYNDSN.org account for remote access
*and test

1. Are the below cameras okay or is there a better recomendations?
http://www.cdw.com/shop/products/def...px?EDC=1596893
http://www.cdw.com/shop/products/def...spx?EDC=953141

2. The clients has little money, would creating an account with DYNDNS the best way to go since its free
3. They only have 1 PC (yes they need to get one more for recording). If I set up the camera to record how much with it affect the PC performance wise (the PC is also the POS and scheduling app)
4. For the sake of installation I chose wireless.

Any suggestions, recommendations input will be greatly appreciated.

Also, anyone who already have a business with a name. If you have a name you wanted to user but chose another would you mind if you give me the name. I suck at coming up with names or being creative in that area.

Thank you for you time
Old 03-20-2009, 12:59 AM

Any suggestions from anyone ?
Old 03-20-2009, 01:46 AM

Menaice is an unknown quantity at this point