Go Back   Technibble Forums > Other Discussions > General Chat

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2009, 09:07 PM
MrMille MrMille is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 649
MrMille is on a distinguished road
Default Quick Launch disappears

I've noticed this happen a few times on my personal machine.
I turn the quick launch on, I reboot, and it's gone again,
I have to turn it back on.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2009, 11:49 PM
l337's Avatar
l337 l337 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 354
l337 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

reinstall/update the drivers for it would be the first step
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2009, 08:32 PM
MrMille MrMille is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 649
MrMille is on a distinguished road
Default

could you elaborate
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2009, 09:00 PM
arrow_runner's Avatar
arrow_runner arrow_runner is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 920
arrow_runner is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to arrow_runner Send a message via MSN to arrow_runner Send a message via Yahoo to arrow_runner
Default

Do you mean the quick launch toolbar for Windows or do you mean HPs Quick Launch utility? I think l337 was referring to HPs utility.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2009, 10:29 PM
l337's Avatar
l337 l337 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 354
l337 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

yes my bad i assumed u were refering to something like hps tools. i get that u mean the windows quicklaunch. is there any spyware protection such as spybot or anything to protect against registry changes that might be interfering?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-15-2009, 05:59 PM
MrMille MrMille is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 649
MrMille is on a distinguished road
Default

yup, the quick launch toolbar.

I figured out why my machine was so slow at startup,
bloody kaspersky was doing a startup object scan.

So I turned this dumb feature off, now my toolbar doesn't disappear.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-15-2009, 11:15 PM
l337's Avatar
l337 l337 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 354
l337 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

ah awesome thats handy to know i havnt used kasper~ much so didnt know about that feature xD
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.