Go Back   Technibble Forums > Announcements > Introductions

Technibble Sponsor

Old 07-03-2012, 03:20 AM

BCS Head Tech is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Yahoo to BCS Head Tech
Default Component Level Laptop Repair

Tell us a little about yourself
Well I live in California, and I have a lot of hobbies. I coach and ref soccer(youth). I ride dirt bikes, drive r/c cars and play paintball. I also spend some time playing PC games.

What country do you live in?
I live in the US, I have my whole life. California Bay area.

What is your current experience? (Years working on computers, in the business, certifications etc..)
Well uh where do we start, I have over 20 years experience with computers. I built my very own desktop when I was younger a 486 DX2 66 with Dos 6.0(boy did it rip). I have owned and operated several businesses since my younger years. I'm currently a Head Tech and have years of experience in operations for laptop repair facility. I do on a daily basis basic troubleshooting, diagnosing power issues or video issues, I'm soldering components capacitors & resistors 201, 402 packages, mosfets, other IC's any other items soldered on boards. I do BGA work, re-balling, profiling, jumping traces, repairing pads, etc..

Are you self looking to start a computer business, already have one, working for someone else or something else?
I currently have interest in and Manage a Component Level laptop repair facility, probably the largest volume of repairs in the US. We do approximately 400+ repairs per month. We have been in business for over 8 years, and I have guys working for me who have been re-balling for 20 years. In fact, one of my guys works a split shift for another company in Silicon Valley Re-balling BGA chips that are wroth about $2,000-$10,000 ea. that go on boards in fighter jets.