Go Back   Technibble Forums > General Computers > Tech-to-Tech Computer Help

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:38 PM
a1whs.com a1whs.com is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 55
a1whs.com is on a distinguished road
Default Crosswire or Kingston Ram?

Hello,
If i were to buy a ram which company should i go for ? Should i go for high end and pricey crosswire rams or kingston ram or some other brand that you could suggest ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2006, 01:15 AM
Stealth's Avatar
Stealth Stealth is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Croatia
Posts: 126
Stealth will become famous soon enough
Default

High end RAM is only good for overclocking in most cases. If you want to shell out, Kingston will be good, Crosswire I haven't ever heard of, GeIL is on par with Kingston, and so is OCZ.

If you want quality RAM without overclocking capability (or low overclocking, while still keeping high stability), A-Data/V-Data memory works pretty well. At least it has been working well for the past three months inside this machine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2006, 05:31 PM
bongo bongo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 40
bongo is on a distinguished road
Default

kingston was pretty good as i have build a few computers with kingston's ram and that proves it was good..it handles overclocking pretty well too..thumbs up..hehe..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2006, 06:19 AM
a1whs.com a1whs.com is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 55
a1whs.com is on a distinguished road
Default

What is OCZ ? Never heard of it before.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2006, 10:35 AM
Durinthiam's Avatar
Durinthiam Durinthiam is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 41
Durinthiam is on a distinguished road
Default

I would go with Kingston, I have good overclocking experience with Kingston RAM, not too sure about OCZ
__________________
Computer Technician by trade, evil gamer by reputation
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2006, 09:38 AM
sHa[D]oW sHa[D]oW is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 9
sHa[D]oW is on a distinguished road
Default

do u want to overclock or not? If yes, i recommend the G.Skill or OCZ rams. They are both excellent for overclocking. If you just want normal ordinary rams, go with the Corsairs Value Select rams. You can get 2x 512gb chips for around $75.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-28-2006, 07:55 AM
Duality Duality is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 30
Duality is on a distinguished road
Default

I have heard very good things about Kingston RAM. I have used a lot of brands and Kingston has worked the best although, I don't think it is best to use if you are overclocking.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-03-2006, 08:23 AM
MysteryMan MysteryMan is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 25
MysteryMan is on a distinguished road
Default

Another good company is Transcend. Its not as expensive as kingston or corsair and does its job well. But if you are looking for nothing but quality and are ready to pay for it then corsair is your best bet.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-06-2006, 02:31 PM
Sleepy-uk Sleepy-uk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 25
Sleepy-uk is on a distinguished road
Default

I use kingston ram myself, I do little overclocking, but it gives me no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-11-2008, 12:59 PM
PcTestCard.com's Avatar
PcTestCard.com PcTestCard.com is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 131
PcTestCard.com is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

If you have a brand name PC to upgrade the RAM, I would like to suggest Kingston that comes with better compatiblility.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.