Go Back   Technibble Forums > Service Solutions > Servers

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2011, 05:36 AM
MobileGeeks's Avatar
MobileGeeks MobileGeeks is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 116
MobileGeeks is an unknown quantity at this point
Default GTP volume for Windows 2008 Server

Hi guys,

Does GTP volume slow disk performance for a RAID 10 setup?

I need the partitions over 2TB in size, thats why I ask.
__________________
Thanks,

Marcus




Guys check out Mobile Geeks new Computer Repairs Website!


Computer Repairs

PC Repairs

Computer Repairs Sydney
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2011, 08:40 AM
MobileTechie's Avatar
MobileTechie MobileTechie is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 4,336
MobileTechie has a spectacular aura aboutMobileTechie has a spectacular aura about
Default

I'm not aware of any difference in performance. After all it's a partitioning scheme not an encoding scheme.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2011, 04:38 PM
parker.casey's Avatar
parker.casey parker.casey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Washington State
Posts: 554
parker.casey is on a distinguished road
Default

For a Windows box, why not just span the partition?
__________________
First Flight Simulators Ltd.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.