Go Back   Technibble Forums > General Computers > Tech-to-Tech Computer Help

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2011, 09:33 PM
digisafe digisafe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 13
digisafe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Unidentified network local access only

I have reinstalled Vista Home basic on an acer Aspire 5315 and although it connects to my wireless TP link ADSL Router, it won't allow internet access. usually on first connection Vista/7 asks if the network is private, work, etc, but that screen does not appear. I have changed the settings manually to private network, but it still won't allow internet access. have completed all updates and it connects fine via LAN. anyone struck this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2011, 12:32 AM
shamrin shamrin is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Lexington, Ky
Posts: 769
shamrin will become famous soon enough
Default

Why did you do the re-install?
__________________
Hartland Computer Services, Lexington, Ky 40515
(859) 536-4107
www.CrosbyDrive.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-07-2011, 09:26 PM
BDPCR's Avatar
BDPCR BDPCR is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Florida
Posts: 190
BDPCR is on a distinguished road
Default

Call a local technician or try Google.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.