Go Back   Technibble Forums > The Computer Repair Business > Business and Legal Issues

Technibble Sponsor

Old 04-22-2011, 01:47 PM

steve1040 is on the way
Smile Free MS Access Shop Management - Here You Go!

Here is my contribution to this site:

I've been holding off on sharing this for about 6 months because I don't want someone selling it. My desire is that this will be a free tool for people just starting out. Most people have MS Office and should be able to run a small shop with it. Once you've had a chance to use a management program without limitations then you know what functionality to look for when buying a true management system.

I've been developing this MSAccess Shop Management Tool since last year while laid off from my full-time job. I've since found a new job and have not had a chance to do anything else with it. It's functional and you can build on it. Please don't sale it.

It's designed to work in a shop
If has a 2 databases
Backend DB is on a shared network drive and hold all the ticket and customer info
Client DB can be placed on any number of machines within the shop.

Tickets are checked out by techs and checked in when finish.
Manager can assign tickets to techs.
etc

I have written a good Setup document to get anyone up and going with this

Maybe a donation if this helps you but it is not required.
Attached Files
File Type: zip helpdesk.zip (645.0 KB, 1053 views)

Last edited by steve1040; 06-14-2011 at 09:44 AM.
Old 04-22-2011, 02:28 PM
Administrator

Cadishead Computers is a jewel in the roughCadishead Computers is a jewel in the roughCadishead Computers is a jewel in the rough

Hi Steve, I have to say this program has some really good features. It is well written, however I have a couple of queries..

The countries, are very limited, ie china, japan, us, canada etc. How about techs from other countries, is it possible they can add their chosen country?