Go Back   Technibble Forums > Technical Discussions > Security, Viruses and Trojans

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2010, 11:10 AM
gazza gazza is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 518
gazza can only hope to improve
Default Did you know Hitman pro can do this?

You can use Hitman Pro from a USB stick and start its EXE while holding down the left Ctrl-key until the Hitman Pro interface opens up < Important: if you receive a Vista or Win 7 UAC prompt you need to keep holding down the Ctrl-key while you click continue > it will kill every non-essential process running under the user's context including the rogue infection.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2010, 11:31 AM
MobileTechie's Avatar
MobileTechie MobileTechie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 4,347
MobileTechie has a spectacular aura aboutMobileTechie has a spectacular aura about
Default

So I assume it's fully portable like that and can be used onsite etc?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2010, 01:25 PM
Nach0 Nach0 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Australia.. G'day Mate :)
Posts: 91
Nach0 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Thanks for the tip, have not tried hitman.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2010, 04:26 PM
MBF MBF is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 56
MBF is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Thanks, I didn't know that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.