Go Back   Technibble Forums > General Computers > Tech-to-Tech Computer Help

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2007, 11:07 PM
Noodle2732 Noodle2732 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England -- Bedfordshire - Dunstable
Posts: 28
Noodle2732 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Noodle2732
Unhappy [Problem]"Delayed write failed"

A while ago i bought a Asus M2N-E M/B.......

When i first bought this M/B it was for a new build, everything was going ok until i started coping my old data over and i got a pop-up baloon saying "Delayed write failed" and the system would then be unusable unless i restart it. i dug around and found a driver update. after installing that it was fine.

However recently i have re-installed my pc and have the same error, re-installed the driver update....didn't fix it its only when i copy large files or alot of data at once.

Also it's only when writing data. i can run Virus scans on the HDD all day and its fine.

Oh and the only drive that this occours on is a RAID 0 Stripe two identical 250Gb Western Digtal Drives.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2007, 11:14 PM
Blues's Avatar
Blues Blues is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Tennessee, US
Posts: 1,685
Blues is on a distinguished road
Default

Did you update the HDD drivers or the RAID adapter drivers or both?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2007, 11:26 PM
Noodle2732 Noodle2732 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England -- Bedfordshire - Dunstable
Posts: 28
Noodle2732 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Noodle2732
Default

the .inf file is labeled nvraid, and as far as i know thats the only updated driver for sata/raid on asus's website...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2007, 01:03 AM
Noodle2732 Noodle2732 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England -- Bedfordshire - Dunstable
Posts: 28
Noodle2732 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Noodle2732
Default

Looking at microsofts knowledge base, they say to set the cache control to 0 via the registry.

Microsoft's Solution

Haven't had any errors so far, however haven't had time to properly test it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.