Go Back   Technibble Forums > Site Stuff > Repair Tool of the Week Suggestions

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 06-01-2012, 12:12 PM
FoolishTech's Avatar
FoolishTech FoolishTech is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manteo, NC (USA)
Posts: 2,756
FoolishTech is a jewel in the roughFoolishTech is a jewel in the roughFoolishTech is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markcuk11 View Post
Will D7 be effected the same way as UVK? UVK has pulled its auto antivirus section from the software due to the software companies complaining?

Cheers

Mark
I'm not positive because I've never used UVK but I believe that UVK may have violated licensing terms by automating keystrokes and mouse clicks to force automation that the applications did not support.

D7 does not do this, it only uses command line functionality provided by the free versions of the applications for usage which does not violate any licensing terms, hence I have not received any complaints or other communication from the software owners.
__________________


Author of d7 & d7II, and TONS of other FREE PC technician's tools. www.FoolishIT.com

Author of CryptoPrevent - Crypto/Malware prevention for any OS.

Latest free tool: dBug - Neutralize malware preventing you from running removal tools.

NEW d7II single technician pricing!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-01-2012, 02:56 PM
markcuk11 markcuk11 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: manchester
Posts: 163
markcuk11 will become famous soon enough
Default

That great news

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 08-06-2012, 05:35 PM
TweeOog TweeOog is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
TweeOog is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to TweeOog
Smile

This is the best bit of software I have ever used
Thanks a lot made my life much better
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 08-06-2012, 05:41 PM
FoolishTech's Avatar
FoolishTech FoolishTech is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manteo, NC (USA)
Posts: 2,756
FoolishTech is a jewel in the roughFoolishTech is a jewel in the roughFoolishTech is a jewel in the rough
Default

Thank you, I'm glad it's helping you out!

One of the things I constantly strive for is improving D7 and adding features, mostly based on community feedback, so keep using it and let me know if there is anything I can do to make D7 better.
__________________


Author of d7 & d7II, and TONS of other FREE PC technician's tools. www.FoolishIT.com

Author of CryptoPrevent - Crypto/Malware prevention for any OS.

Latest free tool: dBug - Neutralize malware preventing you from running removal tools.

NEW d7II single technician pricing!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 08-06-2012, 07:06 PM
James_S's Avatar
James_S James_S is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 192
James_S is on the way
Default

Two little things I've noticed:

When D7 updates, the link to "support forum" on the revision notes box goes to what appears to be the old forums.

Under the Windows dropdown in the top toolbar, Services is missing. I know I can get to it from the system info page but it seems to me it belongs in the menu with Msconfig and the like.

Keep up the good work!
__________________
James
Davis ComputerWorks
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 08-06-2012, 07:45 PM
FoolishTech's Avatar
FoolishTech FoolishTech is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manteo, NC (USA)
Posts: 2,756
FoolishTech is a jewel in the roughFoolishTech is a jewel in the roughFoolishTech is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by James_S View Post
When D7 updates, the link to "support forum" on the revision notes box goes to what appears to be the old forums.
I'll have to get that fixed, thanks! A lot of little things like that get overlooked from time to time...

Quote:
Originally Posted by James_S View Post
Under the Windows dropdown in the top toolbar, Services is missing. I know I can get to it from the system info page but it seems to me it belongs in the menu with Msconfig and the like.
services.msc? Ahh yes. I typically use Computer Management in that menu (compmgmt.msc) as it has the services snap-in already in there. I would add services.msc separately but there is so little room in that menu now with all of the things that are already there!
__________________


Author of d7 & d7II, and TONS of other FREE PC technician's tools. www.FoolishIT.com

Author of CryptoPrevent - Crypto/Malware prevention for any OS.

Latest free tool: dBug - Neutralize malware preventing you from running removal tools.

NEW d7II single technician pricing!
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08-11-2012, 01:14 AM
Peaceful's Avatar
Peaceful Peaceful is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Yulee, FL USA
Posts: 344
Peaceful is on a distinguished road
Default

Any way to allow the D7 window to be stretched while in safe mode? The entire right column in every category is hidden in safe mode's 640x480 resolution. Or maybe make all the categories check boxes to allow setting defaults prior to going to safe mode?

Hate to complain about such an awesome tool, but particularly frustrating when trying to use the start installer tweak for safe mode and can't even reach it from there.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08-15-2012, 06:13 PM
Easy PC's Avatar
Easy PC Easy PC is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Comber Norn Ireland
Posts: 92
Easy PC is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I have started using D7 this week and found it a great help to have all the apps in 1 menu
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 08-19-2012, 06:45 PM
fooTunny's Avatar
fooTunny fooTunny is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 29
fooTunny is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Ya we just tested this Friday (funny too as we just battled the BITS service path creation on an earlier system, where this had it as a one button push hehe) and are looking forward to using on a daily basis. One thing I did like, is it gave the ability to view the CBS.LOG file when windows itself was blocking access due to the traditional mind numbing "you are not an admin" message. So far, we are giving this high props!!!!

fooTunny
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 08-24-2012, 08:13 PM
AdvancedTech AdvancedTech is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 90
AdvancedTech is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile

Thanks for this wonderful software...I can't imagine how long it took to write it. It is truly unbelievable!!! Now all I have to do is learn how to use it!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.