Go Back   Technibble Forums > Advertising & Marketing > Website Development & SEO

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2012, 03:31 PM
Dameize Dameize is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 661
Dameize is on a distinguished road
Default Use sub domains for wordpress categories?

Can anyone offer me advice on using subs as wp categories? need to do this for a project im doing but im struggling with it. I read you can change the dns to wildcard but i cant get it to work.

if you can help add me on skype its dameize

cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2012, 04:09 PM
anglian's Avatar
anglian anglian is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Felixstowe UK
Posts: 499
anglian is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

DOesn't look too hard (although I have never tried it myself)
Are you using something like http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/...ss-subdomains/ ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2012, 04:28 PM
Dameize Dameize is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 661
Dameize is on a distinguished road
Default

Not at the moment but I was referring to a similar plugin. That plugin looks superior though.

Im not 100% sure how I set the dns up on my host i know how to get into it I just know what I put and what type of record it is.

If you can help me im sure theres a way I can help you back.

Add me on skype its dameize.

cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2012, 04:33 PM
Dameize Dameize is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 661
Dameize is on a distinguished road
Default

Also i forgot to mention but if I do this will each sub domain still rank?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.