Go Back   Technibble Forums > Operating Systems > Apple Macintosh

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-23-2012, 02:09 PM
PCX's Avatar
PCX PCX is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,775
PCX is just really nicePCX is just really nicePCX is just really nicePCX is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isqrd View Post
There is also a memory test built into Mac systems. Just hold "D" down while rebooting. We used to run that all the time at the Apple Store when we used to upgrade RAM for customers.
I would not use this as an end all diagnostics, but it is pretty decent for what it is.
__________________
_

Did you run a FULL diagnostic?

Are you tired of getting defective iPhone screens? Try eTech. We used to send back boxes of defective iPhone screens to WGP, now we rarely get them.

"The smartest and most successful people in the world are those who surround themselves with smarter and more successful people than themselves"
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-23-2012, 02:13 PM
Encrypted Existence Encrypted Existence is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,240
Encrypted Existence is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PCX View Post
never need to . . . why would you?
I guess I don't need to but it would be nice to be able to configure the memory tests. I'll take what I can get though. Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-25-2012, 06:21 PM
Cornerstone Technologies Cornerstone Technologies is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indiana Pa
Posts: 928
Cornerstone Technologies will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to Cornerstone Technologies
Default

I use Tech Tools 6 for general diagnostics on Macs.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-25-2012, 09:10 PM
Encrypted Existence Encrypted Existence is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,240
Encrypted Existence is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornerstone Technologies View Post
I use Tech Tools 6 for general diagnostics on Macs.
Do you find that the software does a good job at identifying problems/issues? I guess what I really want to ask you is if it is worth the $130? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.