Go Back   Technibble Forums > General Computers > Tech-to-Tech Computer Help

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2012, 08:04 PM
connectsim connectsim is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 31
connectsim is an unknown quantity at this point
Default recommendation

Hi all,

not sure if anyone has done this for their dental customers. We have a solution that we need for a dentist office.
They want a monitor set up for their customers who can watch tv and at the same time when the x-ray is complete and finished they want to be able to take that image and stream it to the monitor that was watching tv. When the x-ray is done they want to be able to close the x-ray and the patient to continue to watch tv.
What brand of tv or lcd monitor do you recommend...i know acer has a wifi monitor but how would you stream or show that image to the patient?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2012, 08:32 PM
YeOldeStonecat's Avatar
YeOldeStonecat YeOldeStonecat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Southeast Connecticut
Posts: 7,395
YeOldeStonecat is a name known to allYeOldeStonecat is a name known to allYeOldeStonecat is a name known to allYeOldeStonecat is a name known to allYeOldeStonecat is a name known to allYeOldeStonecat is a name known to all
Default

Yes we've done that....TV's are mounted up on the ceiling. VGA splitter/booster from the computer at each chair..with a cable that runs up to the TV in the ceiling (or some are on swing arms that come out from bottom of the chairs). Remote for the TV switches between cable input, or VGA input.
__________________
Resident "Geek on a Harley" doing IT in Southeast Connecticut
http://www.dynamic-alliance.com/
https://www.facebook.com/YeOldeStonecat
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2012, 01:42 AM
rsarceno's Avatar
rsarceno rsarceno is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 959
rsarceno will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by connectsim View Post
They want a monitor set up for their customers who can watch tv and at the same time when the x-ray is complete and finished they want to be able to take that image and stream it to the monitor that was watching tv. When the x-ray is done they want to be able to close the x-ray and the patient to continue to watch tv.
There are several ways to achieve this. For my own personal use, I used AVCAST http://myavcast.com/index.php?option...d=31&Itemid=54

Here's my schematic how I implement it and part of my home automation.
http://sarceno.dnsalias.org/hal/proj..._equipment.gif

I have the DVR connected to channel 66 and 68, Playstation connected to 74, Security Camera use to be channel 80 (It's been replace with IP), etc

So basically any TV on the house, If they switch to Channel 66 or 68 there watching DVR, If I want to see what my kid is playing I switch to channel 74 and so on.

If you have a "PIP" Picture in a picture then you can watch TV and the smaller screen can display the Xray machine.

Then you still have the other channel can other video input. This work on all TV and you can use the existing COAX wiring.




So
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2012, 02:56 AM
tf76's Avatar
tf76 tf76 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: South Australia
Posts: 539
tf76 has a spectacular aura abouttf76 has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsarceno View Post
There are several ways to achieve this. For my own personal use, I used AVCAST http://myavcast.com/index.php?option...d=31&Itemid=54

Here's my schematic how I implement it and part of my home automation.
http://sarceno.dnsalias.org/hal/proj..._equipment.gif

I have the DVR connected to channel 66 and 68, Playstation connected to 74, Security Camera use to be channel 80 (It's been replace with IP), etc

So basically any TV on the house, If they switch to Channel 66 or 68 there watching DVR, If I want to see what my kid is playing I switch to channel 74 and so on.

If you have a "PIP" Picture in a picture then you can watch TV and the smaller screen can display the Xray machine.

Then you still have the other channel can other video input. This work on all TV and you can use the existing COAX wiring.




So
WOW!!! That's impressive
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.