Go Back   Technibble Forums > Service Solutions > Servers

  Technibble Sponsor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2011, 01:09 AM
MobileGeeks's Avatar
MobileGeeks MobileGeeks is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 116
MobileGeeks is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Automatic updates for flash, acrobat, Java

Hi Guys,

Just a quick question, how would you go about an automatic way for users to be updated with latest updates from Acrobat/flash/Java on desktops.

My client has a Windows 2003 Domain controller.


THanks,
__________________
Thanks,

Marcus




Guys check out Mobile Geeks new Computer Repairs Website!


Computer Repairs

PC Repairs

Computer Repairs Sydney
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2011, 02:49 AM
krtechsolutions's Avatar
krtechsolutions krtechsolutions is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 548
krtechsolutions is on a distinguished road
Default

Like into gfi maxx it will do this
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2011, 06:20 AM
Knightsman's Avatar
Knightsman Knightsman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,357
Knightsman is on a distinguished road
Default

Yep GFI max does this well, I can help you get started,, pm me..

Other than that there isn't really a better way.

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2011, 07:23 AM
NETWizz NETWizz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,421
NETWizz has a spectacular aura aboutNETWizz has a spectacular aura about
Default

I use the Dell KBox/KAce Appliance with Windows Server 2008 R2 Domain Controllers.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2011, 08:23 AM
PBComputer's Avatar
PBComputer PBComputer is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Posts: 1,458
PBComputer will become famous soon enough
Default

you could also use ninite pro
__________________
Paul

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-18-2011, 08:35 AM
iisjman07's Avatar
iisjman07 iisjman07 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South End Of The UK
Posts: 3,045
iisjman07 has a spectacular aura aboutiisjman07 has a spectacular aura about
Default

Or you could create your own script: I believe all those programs have fixed download links available so you could use wget to download the setup packages, and all of them have silent install parameters so you could take advantages of that too
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-23-2011, 11:53 PM
silvano silvano is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 311
silvano is on the way
Send a message via Yahoo to silvano
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iisjman07 View Post
Or you could create your own script: I believe all those programs have fixed download links available so you could use wget to download the setup packages, and all of them have silent install parameters so you could take advantages of that too
What if the user doesn't have local admin rights? This is the one thats been puzzling me for the longest, and I'd prefer not to pay for licensing on MSP software if we don't need it. Happen to have a script handy that we can take a look at?
__________________
Silvano Vanegas- Co-Owner and Lead Technician
Geek Easy Kalamazoo, MI Computer repair. 269-548-TECH (8324)
Follow us on facebook or twitter too!
Follow Geek Easy Computers on Facebook or Twitter also.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Technibble.com is based out of MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA.