Go Back   Technibble Forums > Announcements > Introductions

Technibble Sponsor

Old 07-21-2011, 07:17 PM

smmirza is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hello from Tempe, AZ

Please tell us a little about yourself. Whats your name? What country do you live in?
Hello, I have been lurking at TN for a while now and wanted to join to be a part of this great community. A little bit about myself; I have a Bachelor's degree in Computer Science. I was employed as a software developer programming in COBOL for 4 years until I realized I was being taken advantage of by my company (no raise, ridiculous deadlines, low pay and BS hours). My performance started declining seriously after the realization and I was eventually fired (technically I gave my 2 weeks notice, but they fired me in 2 days ). I then went into consulting as a business analyst. However, I was still not happy and set out to find out the reason. What followed was a lot of rethinking about life and I realized I wasn't cut out for the 9-5 deal. So, here I am. I saved enough to live on for a year and will be quitting my job at the end of the month. After that, it's just me and my courage. I hope to start a computer repair business, website development and general I.T. support. This community has given me the information I need to make this goal a reality.

What is your current experience? (Years working on computers, in the business, certifications etc..)
I have worked in the software field for about 5 years. I have been tinkering with computers for pretty much my whole life and I am really comfortable with them. I do have A+ certification.

Are you self looking to start a computer business, already have one, working for someone else or something else?
I am looking to start a computer business.

Anything else you would like to share? hobbies etc..
I enjoy astronomy and chess.
Old 07-21-2011, 07:57 PM

Blue Banana is an unknown quantity at this point

Welcome Sir!