PDA

View Full Version : LinkSys router WRT54GS $18 (refurb)

sys-eng
08-26-2009, 01:20 PM
http://www.compuplus.com/insidepage.php3?sid=r29712kk8640b9o&id=1030304&utm_medium=refer

LINKSYS WRT54GS ROUTER
LINKSYS REFURBISHED WRT54GS WIRELESS-G ROUTER WITH SPEEDBOOSTER (REFURBISHED BY LINKSYS/CISCO WITH A 90 DAY WARRANTY) - WRT54GS-RM / WRT54GSRM

ProTech Support
08-26-2009, 05:25 PM
I think that is like worlds most popular wireless router...99% of my residential customers have it, and it is the one I always recommend. Thanks for the post.

And if you are a real badass, you have done this:

http://www.hackerpimps.com/wrtzilla.jpg

NickCat11
08-26-2009, 06:19 PM
That is badass....Difficult to do?

sys-eng
08-26-2009, 06:45 PM
I am no LinkSys expert by a long shot but I thought I would share the following. This is NOT the much sought after Linux version. That is the WRT54GL which Newegg has on sale for $45.70.

The Linksys Customer/Technical Support is absolutely terrible. Buying a couple of these refurbs would be better than waiting for Linksys to respond.

I use Belkin wireless router most often and have found them to work well except for their software. It is very unusual to have to reboot a Belkin to get it to recognize the computer or Internet.

ProTech Support
08-26-2009, 07:44 PM
I am no LinkSys expert by a long shot but I thought I would share the following. This is NOT the much sought after Linux version. That is the WRT54GL which Newegg has on sale for $45.70.

The Linksys Customer/Technical Support is absolutely terrible. Buying a couple of these refurbs would be better than waiting for Linksys to respond.

I use Belkin wireless router most often and have found them to work well except for their software. It is very unusual to have to reboot a Belkin to get it to recognize the computer or Internet.

I am going to have to agree that Linksys support is one of the biggest downfalls of the company.

ProTech Support
08-26-2009, 07:45 PM