PDA

View Full Version : Did I miss a requirement for links in my sig?


Davis Computer Services
08-04-2009, 06:04 AM
I assume I have enough posts?

LunchBox
08-04-2009, 07:44 AM
Because of recent (well about 2 months ago) we had a bunch of spammer spamming all the time. As a result Bryce implemented a new rule that prevents posting links.

I can't remember what the rule for that was (I even searched but could not find it). If you are not a Senior Member I think you need to post more than xx number per week.

Sorry I can't be more specific.

Larry Sabo
08-04-2009, 03:42 PM
Just guessing, but perhaps it's the same rule as ...

"To start your own thread in this forum, you must have been registered at Technibble for at least a month and have more than 50 posts. This is to stop users who come to the forums only to post an ad and never return.

It also it helps ensure that anyone selling an item in this forum is well known to forum members."


Edit: Which rule is clearly not followed, since you posted a new topic and haven't been registered for over a month (just another 4 days to go for your 1 month "anniversary," so we'll soon find out).