PDA

View Full Version : Can't access CNET right?


JasonRulesUDont
11-28-2008, 05:34 PM
On all computers on my network, I can't access CNET.com or download.com right. It just shows plain text and no images. It even happens plugged directly into my modem. And this is across all OSs.

Any suggestions? I'm using Embarq DSL btw.

rurbaniak
11-28-2008, 06:24 PM
On all computers on my network, I can't access CNET.com or download.com right. It just shows plain text and no images. It even happens plugged directly into my modem. And this is across all OSs.

Any suggestions? I'm using Embarq DSL btw.

Sounds DNS related. You can try changing one of the desktop DNS servers to: 208.67.222.222
208.67.220.220

Those are opendns.com servers. If the desktop works and you can get to CNET, then it's your ISP's issue, and you can put those settings in the router to have all workstations use them.

JasonRulesUDont
11-29-2008, 02:36 AM
I was already using OpenDNS servers. I tried changing back to Embarq's DNS on my router and computer and still no luck.