PDA

View Full Version : Working Overseas

murali
11-27-2008, 02:17 PM
Hi,

I am an uncertified computer technician from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

I am planning to look for a job overseas.

I have 4 years of experience in PC repair business, currently working as a security officer at a company but doing part time on site PC repair work, buying and selling PCs.

I would say I am as good as a Diploma holder or better, my experience speaks for it self, I learn the hard way, now I am more establish, nowadays I don't have to look for customer they look for me, I have establish 70 over customers in 2 years.

Now looking for a job in overseas and also thinking of migrating once I am more settled, I am married with 2 young kids.

If anyone on the look for a technicians I am ready to work.

Thank you.

Murali
tmuralli@gmail.com

MrMille
11-27-2008, 02:50 PM
I don't want to be a $hite about this, but why do you feel the need to tell people you think you are at diploma level?

seedubya
11-27-2008, 02:57 PM
Coz he's looking for a job and feels that his lack of formal qualifications is a problem for potential employers.

MrMille
11-27-2008, 03:07 PM
In the majority of cases, it will be a problem,
as many roles will require the applicant to hold a diploma or degree,
especially for the role of security officer.

Perhaps you meant security guard? in which case world and dog can apply.

I wouldn't even mention the lack of a Diploma in the interview.

But to be fair to the people who have spent 2, 3, and 4 years getting their certificate, diploma, degree, respectively. Those without a formal certification have a cheek implying they have a degree or diploma.

Let your experience and ability speak for itself.

In Germany, it's illegal to use the term 'engineer' unless you actually hold a B. Eng.

With everyone being stuck in the same feckin global depression, no is the time to stay where you are, and batten down the hatches.

seedubya
11-27-2008, 08:01 PM