PDA

View Full Version : Iphone repairs

anglian
04-11-2012, 02:19 PM
I thought I would start promoting Iphone repairs on my site.
I have no experience repairing them, although I have owned one for a while, and am pretty handy at this kind of thing.
So I get my first call for a battery replacement today.

Decided I should practise a bit, even though it looks pretty simple after watching a couple of videos, and as I already have an Iphone I made the decision to pull the wifes Iphone apart.
20 Minutes later I had it fully dissambled on my workbench.
Wish I had a camera handy to capture the expression on her face when she saw it!

I was very surprised how easy it was to fully disassemble and put back together. Would recommend anyone to give it a try (maybe buy a broken one on Ebay first if a bit unsure)

Martyn
04-11-2012, 02:26 PM
I thought I would start promoting Iphone repairs on my site.
I have no experience repairing them, although I have owned one for a while, and am pretty handy at this kind of thing.
So I get my first call for a battery replacement today.

Decided I should practise a bit, even though it looks pretty simple after watching a couple of videos, and as I already have an Iphone I made the decision to pull the wifes Iphone apart.
20 Minutes later I had it fully dissambled on my workbench.
Wish I had a camera handy to capture the expression on her face when she saw it!

I was very surprised how easy it was to fully disassemble and put back together. Would recommend anyone to give it a try (maybe buy a broken one on Ebay first if a bit unsure)

I've done a few and thought about offering the service as well. There are a lot of youngsters dropping their phones after a few drinks. :D

Rob_NNCC
04-11-2012, 04:23 PM
I find the phones the easiest to repair. The iPads and the iPods can be more difficult.