PDA

View Full Version : A very sad day for me. (closing down)

Nach0
12-07-2011, 06:16 AM
Hi guys,
I have come here now and then asking for help and have tried to give where possible, i have really enjoyed the site and all the people here.

But due to a family issue, i have to close my little computer shop that i have been running for 5 years and move.

I wont have the capital to start another shop, so ill just go work for someone else.

I am/was an Apple service agent, not something easily come by and worked my ass off to maintain Apples high standards.

Im very proud of my achievements but sadly its all ending, in a little over a week (next friday) I will shut my doors for the last time.

Thank you to everyone for your help and support

ill try to frequent the boards here, but it just depends whatever job i get if it allows me time :/

Take care everyone

Nach0-

Richard

Tony_Scarpelli
12-07-2011, 06:22 AM
Sorry Richard.

Good Luck. Best wishes to the family.

MikeLierman
12-07-2011, 07:06 AM
You have the experience, the equipment, the website, and everything else right? Why not just move your location to where ever you're going... unless your family issues involve financial aspects. Makes more sense to me. Just rebrand to what you are going to be. That's what I'd do, but that's just me.

Rob
12-07-2011, 07:39 AM
You have my sympathies Richard, it's certainly not easy times atm and I know a lot of us are walking a knife edge. I've come close to pulling the plug recently, but made the decision to push through the dip.
Are you trying to sell your business, or are you closing it down? Please excuse me if this is insensitive, I'd just like to know if there is much of a market in computer businesses in Aus.
Good luck.

wimwauters
12-07-2011, 03:56 PM
I hop you can work as an Apple Tech from where-ever you are. Pay should be better then general PC/Wintel tech?

codegreen
12-07-2011, 04:32 PM
Don't let it get you down, Richard. I hope everything works out well for you.