PDA

View Full Version : Remote Access Control (Freeware)


Marius
05-12-2011, 06:57 AM
http://mariuscomputers.co.za/racfull.jpg

Tutorial 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2phm82AM0do

Tutorial 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzTrYXpLt3Q

For WinXP/Vista/Win7 ( You have to be connected to the net for this to work )

Here is my latest EASY to use SINGLE Port - version 1.0.9.5 (Build 25 Mar 2012) ---> http://www.mariuscomputers.co.za/racfree32.zip

BugFixes:

1) Fixed cut-off registration issue...(08 Jan 2012)
2) "Listener" icon will now delete itself when closing RAC (08 Jan 2012)
3) Fix small bug (20 Jan 2012)
4) Renamed "continue"-button to "No Changes" when asked ---> "Continue with No Changes or overwrite?"
5) Removed Annoying "pop-up" after you have already restored customer's pc ( 12 March 2012 )

(More features are build into RAC...you can now embed your OWN utilities in RAC if you so whish to send to your client)

supaneko
06-04-2011, 10:02 PM
EXCELLENT. :)

I have not tested it yet but I will be doing so shortly. I love seeing free software.

If I end up using it for my own customers, I can guarantee you that you will be seeing a donation.

Do you now, or plan to in the future, offer branding opportunities? My computer software programming skills are at a minimal (read: none) and I would love to create a small program that serves as a reminder of when services are needed and also have the possibility to offer remote service when a customer contacts me.

supaneko
06-04-2011, 10:14 PM
Alright, I downloaded and am running it as we speak.

The first screen that pops up (Registration), there's a problem: the "Please enter your Registered Name" text is actually cutoff by the text field. I'd say that it's cutting off half of the text display.

(I'd post a screenshot but I can't seem to get my screenshot software to work right now.)

Also, it seems that it does this for the website dialog as well.

Marius
06-09-2011, 09:26 AM
Alright, I downloaded and am running it as we speak.

The first screen that pops up (Registration), there's a problem: the "Please enter your Registered Name" text is actually cutoff by the text field. I'd say that it's cutting off half of the text display.

(I'd post a screenshot but I can't seem to get my screenshot software to work right now.)

Also, it seems that it does this for the website dialog as well.

PS: I'll check it out...thx for bringing it under my attention...and i really would like to see a snapshot as i can find nothing wrong on my side...youre the first guy to mention it...maybe windows has updated something lately, i dont know. But a screenshot would help ;-)

cgcomputers
12-30-2011, 02:18 PM
snapshot as required :)
http://www.cg-computers.co.uk/images/RACFScreenshot.jpg

Xander
12-30-2011, 03:11 PM
If this hasn't been updated in 6 months, I'd consider it pretty much to be abandon-ware. Not all of our dream projects get finished.

Marius
01-08-2012, 04:43 AM
...will fix it for you guys...sorry, but havnt been on this thread for about...well...couple a months :eek:

Ok...bug fixed regarding cut-off registration....enjoy :)

PS: Reason for the "cut-off" registration? You were running with "Themes-On"...but it will be ok now.

Sorry for the delay folks, but i'm a Musician as well...here is one of my latest songs i wrote and performed...dunno if you'll like it, but now you know why I'm not always here...lol
My song ---> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=peXAMFXfqDQ

Marius
01-20-2012, 05:06 AM
NEW UPDATE!!!
Build 20 Jan 2012

papuchazo
01-23-2012, 06:23 AM
NEW UPDATE!!!
Build 20 Jan 2012

thx for the continued work! giving it a try.

*Quick bug report*
If I click on STATUS button right after starting racfree, a window pops up with the title: "Current Connections on IP"
The body of the window is blank, that should be normal since I just started the program. The problem is I cant click X to close that window. I mean, I can click X, but it doesn't close. The main window also can't close any longer so I'm forced to open the task manager to end the process.

Marius
01-24-2012, 04:49 AM
thx for the continued work! giving it a try.

*Quick bug report*
If I click on STATUS button right after starting racfree, a window pops up with the title: "Current Connections on IP"
The body of the window is blank, that should be normal since I just started the program. The problem is I cant click X to close that window. I mean, I can click X, but it doesn't close. The main window also can't close any longer so I'm forced to open the task manager to end the process.

1) There MUST be something ( if your browser is open) when STATUS is clicked on...otherwise it will show nothing...Do you maybe have dialup? Then it wont work if you're not connected...( to use this program, your "client" must be connected to the net. Dont try and use this app to fix a clients PC if he has dial-up...problems may arise...thats why this util is "actually" meant for customers with a permanent line...)

2) I have no issues like that on MY pc as i have a 24/7 connection. You can't use this program if you're NOT connected to the NET, although with me it ( the STATUS-menu ) still worked......Have you downloaded the LATEST yet? ---> http://www.mariuscomputers.co.za/racfree32.zip

Matter of interest...isn't YOUR PC maybe infected?

PS: I have just downloaded my latest upload, and could find no problems...Anyone else have this problem?

Marius
02-10-2012, 03:37 AM
FOLKS...PLEASE INBOX ME ( OR WRITE HERE ) IF THIS PROGRAM DOESN'T DO ITS JOB. I HAVEN'T HEARD ANYTHING BAD ABOUT RAC ( WHICH IS HARD TO BELIEVE SINCE THE LAST UPDATE )...I NEED THIS PROGGIE TO BE GOOD FOR MY FELLOW MATES!!!
PS: the reason why i haven't updated to the LATEST UVNC "listener", is because this one works 100%...as soon as i get feedback that the latest UVNC is GENUINE stable, i'll replace it with the latest version...So far this Listener is compatible from XP right through to Win7.
...tia :)

Marius
02-29-2012, 04:17 AM
FOLKS...PLEASE INBOX ME ( OR WRITE HERE ) IF THIS PROGRAM DOESN'T DO ITS JOB. I HAVEN'T HEARD ANYTHING BAD ABOUT RAC ( WHICH IS HARD TO BELIEVE SINCE THE LAST UPDATE )...I NEED THIS PROGGIE TO BE GOOD FOR MY FELLOW MATES!!!
PS: the reason why i haven't updated to the LATEST UVNC "listener", is because this one works 100%...as soon as i get feedback that the latest UVNC is GENUINE stable, i'll replace it with the latest version...So far this Listener is compatible from XP right through to Win7.
...tia :)
...Any feedback on this?

Marius
03-12-2012, 02:21 PM
...latest update 12 March 2012. Please see beginning of thread...

papuchazo
03-14-2012, 09:55 AM
1) There MUST be something ( if your browser is open) when STATUS is clicked on...otherwise it will show nothing...Do you maybe have dialup? Then it wont work if you're not connected...( to use this program, your "client" must be connected to the net. Dont try and use this app to fix a clients PC if he has dial-up...problems may arise...thats why this util is "actually" meant for customers with a permanent line...)

2) I have no issues like that on MY pc as i have a 24/7 connection. You can't use this program if you're NOT connected to the NET, although with me it ( the STATUS-menu ) still worked......Have you downloaded the LATEST yet? ---> http://www.mariuscomputers.co.za/racfree32.zip

Matter of interest...isn't YOUR PC maybe infected?

PS: I have just downloaded my latest upload, and could find no problems...Anyone else have this problem?

Sorry I didn't reply sooner. I was testing it on my own machine at the time and I have broadband connection. I'll download the newest version and test it. Thanks for your continued work :)

taysr
04-03-2012, 01:08 AM
Gonna give it a test, will report back.

sys-eng
07-23-2012, 03:24 AM
NEW UPDATE!!!
Build 20 Jan 2012

I'm a bit confused. The latest program update on your website says June 2010.

http://www.mariuscomputers.co.za/updates.html

Marius
07-23-2012, 07:29 AM
I'm a bit confused. The latest program update on your website says June 2010.

http://www.mariuscomputers.co.za/updates.html
...don't worry about that website...haven't attend to it for quite a while...The latest program IS the latest....thanks for the feedback...will amend as soon as i get a chance :)

Marius
09-04-2012, 02:15 PM
Latest FREE "Pro"-version released. Please bare in mind that it still uses Vncviewer ver 1.0.9.5...you can just replace it in the "\bin" directory with the latest. As soon as i have time, i'll add the most stable on in :)

PS: If any of you guys have a prob with the shortcut, dont stress ...a small bug fixed below. Alternatively, you can change rac_full.exe to rac.exe...
(Small "bug" in 7z...attending to error...PRO version only) Fixed 05 Sept 2012
When adding utilities, DONT drag the "shortcut"...instead, drag the COMPLETE Util into the Utilities section!

http://mariuscomputers.co.za/rac.zip