PDA

View Full Version : TeraByte Image For Windows?


Artimus
05-21-2008, 10:50 PM
I'm wondering if anyone has any experience or comments on TeraByte's Image For Windows?

I'm looking for an alternative to Acronis that offers site licensing. This seems to be pretty cheap.

Cost is $40 (The Software) + $90 (Technician License). You have to have both for each technician.

It comes with a DOS and Linux version (no extra cost).

This may or may not be a problem, but the technician license only allows you to keep the customer's image around for 10 days in a month.

http://www.terabyteunlimited.com/image-for-windows.htm

ootuoyetahi
05-22-2008, 12:24 AM
Why find an alternative to Acronis? I'm pretty happy with it.

Artimus
05-22-2008, 12:27 AM
You must have a valid Acronis license for every computer it is used on. There's no way I'll pay for every client's box.

Nor will I take out their harddrive every time I want to make an image of their harddrive.