PDA

View Full Version : Web site stuff

lazzo71
04-04-2008, 01:08 AM
Hey guys,
I am just starting to play with Dreamweaver to create a web site for my business. I am only new at web creation but I'm having a lot of fun doing it.
It might take a while but I'll definitely learn something.
I am suggesting that we start a thread with members webpages for critique and also any sharing of web graphics, html code etc.
Let me know what you think.
I have been checking out some of the members sites to get some ideas, the KISS (keep it simple stuipd) method seems to be the most effective, I am very impressed with the sites I have visited so far.

gunslinger
04-04-2008, 01:32 AM
Sounds like a good idea to me. I have just started getting into web design in a bigger way and have found there is a lot of money in it. I didn't really like doing websites but its starting to grow on me.

MHCG
04-04-2008, 02:01 AM
edited post

geekhelp4u
04-04-2008, 02:58 AM
I will be willing to help out in this area... While I am pursing my degree in computer information technology, I got my minor in Art - multimedia/web design!

lazzo71
04-04-2008, 04:17 AM
I love your web pages Chris, very professional (except for the photo of yourself LOL).

gunslinger
04-04-2008, 04:56 AM
I will be willing to help out in this area... While I am pursing my degree in computer information technology, I got my minor in Art - multimedia/web design!

OMG, I just seen your rates :eek:. Where are you located? There is no way I could get away with those rates here.

gadz00ks1
04-04-2008, 06:03 AM
I would love to redesign my site from scratch but I have zero web experience. so fire away at my site offer any suggestions you have. I play around with HTML from time to time.

geekhelp4u
04-04-2008, 01:38 PM
OMG, I just seen your rates :eek:. Where are you located? There is no way I could get away with those rates here.