PDA

View Full Version : Did you know Hitman pro can do this?


gazza
10-10-2010, 10:10 AM
You can use Hitman Pro from a USB stick and start its EXE while holding down the left Ctrl-key until the Hitman Pro interface opens up < Important: if you receive a Vista or Win 7 UAC prompt you need to keep holding down the Ctrl-key while you click continue > it will kill every non-essential process running under the user's context including the rogue infection.

MobileTechie
10-10-2010, 10:31 AM
So I assume it's fully portable like that and can be used onsite etc?

Nach0
10-10-2010, 12:25 PM
Thanks for the tip, have not tried hitman.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

MBF
10-10-2010, 03:26 PM
Thanks, I didn't know that.