PDA

View Full Version : Web site comments

nXtGenPC
10-06-2010, 02:42 PM
Ok so I made some recent changes to my web site, can you please give some feedback

And if you see spelling/ grammar errors please let me know, I am a technician not an English teacher and my grammar sucks :P

http://nXtGenPC.com

Innogeek
10-06-2010, 07:24 PM
Just my first impression is that it looks good. The only thing I noticed right away was that "Repair" is spelled wrong at the very top left under nXtGenPC. :D I've done it on my advertising before, so...

edit: Also, one thing is I really have to hunt for your phone number on the main page. I'd make it large and someone noticeable.

Martyn
10-06-2010, 07:28 PM
I like it a lot, nice job. One thing I would do is get the phone number, larger and in your face. Maybe on the top, other side of the logo. I know it's on the first page but I think big is better. :D

16k_zx81
10-07-2010, 04:46 AM
Definitely make the contact details more prominent. Top right would be a good spot.

I think a contact form right in the customer's face (ie front page) is a good idea. You have come space there and its not hard to implement. It means one less click for customers to have to contact you and that will translate to dollars in the long term

You have a number of good affiliations. I think these should also be more prominent. Burying them in the site means many customers will not see them. Front page too if possible.

ProTech Support
10-10-2010, 05:01 PM
The only thing I do not like here, is your logo. Looking at your website, your logo does not give me a memorable impression. Half the marketing battle is branding, and your logo just looks too stock.

Now that we got that out of the way, I love the rest of the site. Very smooth and clean. Great work.

nXtGenPC
10-10-2010, 05:03 PM
Ok, well I really ain't the best at logos, so would some one mind helping me out with suggestions on how to change it

ProTech Support
10-10-2010, 05:06 PM