PDA

View Full Version : New Website - Simple Approach

Itech
09-20-2010, 10:54 AM
I have revamped my website, striped it bare.
Im not a website developer but HTML is easy to work around.

www.itech-computers.co.uk

What do you think?
I would appreciate criticism

16k_zx81
09-20-2010, 01:32 PM
looks like times new roman on my machine. I think the content is ok but the fonts need some attention.

typo
>> 10 Collection and delivery feen <<

typo
Visit our shop, view contact us page for directions to our premise and opening hours.

Tustworthy is one word, but I think you need another adjective to describe 'qualifications'
All our technicians are fully qualified at Repairing Computers, They all hold several well known trust worthy qualifications from within the industry.

I think the most common website mistake in our industry is the assumption that people have an interest in reading through them. In fact, by the time they get to the rest of your site, the phone may have rung, the next repair site may have loaded, or their pc may have crashed. You need the front page to immediately compel the viewer to pick up the phone or submit a contact form. If it doesnt, you're losing valuable business opportunities on every site hit.

Itech
09-20-2010, 04:04 PM
Thank you zx81 for your feedback,
i need to improve on my proof reading.

You have gave me some great ideas which i am going to work on, Front Page optimisation is my focus for the week now.

lassenpc
09-20-2010, 04:41 PM
Agree with font, size was small for me (had to squint)

-The right side menu, some words are capitalized, some are not, (we and We)

-Under 'Computer Laptop Repair and Services', third paragraph, "...it will be cheapest to bring your computer to our shop but if thats not possible" is a contraction and should either be that is or that's

-2nd section, capitalization, 'Business solutions and Computer network Management'

- Bespoke software implementation and management Missing punctuation at end