PDA

View Full Version : Test Machine


gadz00ks1
03-05-2008, 04:44 AM
Hello everyone,

I want to set up a test machine that I can test different AV products on. My idea is to hook up one of my extra pc(s) with no AV. I also will have will a dual boot XP/Vista. Im not sure how to go about purposely infecting a PC with spyware and viruses.

Have any of you done this before if so what did you do?

syst3merror
03-05-2008, 05:58 AM
Install Limewire or Kazaa, search for "Keygen" and start downloading all the results. I bet 90% of those files will be virus' of some sort.

Bryce W
03-05-2008, 09:46 AM
You can do this on your current machine using a Virtual machine:
http://www.technibble.com/how-to-create-a-windows-xp-virtual-machine/

gunslinger
03-05-2008, 12:22 PM
You could do what syst3merror or Bryce said or, if you are feeling really adventurous just link off to maybe 3-4 porn sites and install their "special" video plugins.

gadz00ks1
03-05-2008, 09:54 PM
Thanks for the tips,
I will try the virual machine and see how it goes.