PDA

View Full Version : New Website

vr6rafal
07-01-2010, 08:46 PM
http://www.newjerseycomputerservice.com

Its not finished yet, 75% done. Need input from users on any suggested changes!! Thanks!!

Thedog
07-01-2010, 09:08 PM
URL doesn't work... fix that first :)

XTS-J
07-01-2010, 10:11 PM
I'm not a web designer but that seems like a overload of text in the middle.It's like a wall of text .

Alan22
07-01-2010, 11:55 PM
I like the layout, but information overload. Seems like you're trying to fit every keyword related to computer services and the area you service on the home page, plus a separate page for every service you offer. Seems like keeping it simple was not a consideration when building the site.

I like the pictures rotating on the home page, but I think that should be more of an intro that can be skipped and the information below it being the next landing page. Not all the information, but the section below the Office banner and above the scrolling logos. To me that would be a nice looking home page.

Guaranteed 48 Hours Turn-Around-Time Computer Repairs
We'll guarantee most in-store & pick-up computer repairs will be completed within 48 hours. Some restrictions apply.
As a customer of any business I don't care about a guarantee on most repairs, I only care about my repair. Also, I can't find the restrictions anywhere. What are the restrictions?

Click here to find out if you're eligible for FREE Windows 7 upgrade and how to receive it!
The page you link to does not have that kind of information.

I know you said the site is 75% complete. Just want to mention that some of the default template text and links are on the bottom of some of the pages.

donnakamla
07-02-2010, 12:24 AM