PDA

View Full Version : Yellow Page Ad

ComputerClinic
06-06-2010, 01:58 AM
http://www.bozemancc.com/files/YP_White.png
http://www.bozemancc.com/files/YP_Grey.png

Which one do you like better? Would you change anything with the overall layout? Thanks in advance.

Cambridge PC Support
06-06-2010, 07:57 AM
it depends on what everyone else in your section in the Yellow Pages is doing :)

you obviously want yours to stick out, so if everyone else has a white background, go with the black background - and vice versa

my background is a kind of brightish purple with white text which no-one else has

so if it was me I'd consider the orange or blue as a background

nice ads though :)

jj2000
06-06-2010, 08:33 AM
it depends on what everyone else in your section in the Yellow Pages is doing

you obviously want yours to stick out, so if everyone else has a white background, go with the black background - and vice versa

I couldn't agree more with the above statement, i just hope you have more luck with the yellow pages than i ever did !
I was with them for years and the last year i had not one single call from someone using the yellow pages.

Puff
06-06-2010, 11:06 AM
I like the one on the top but like as the others have pointed out use whichever is going to stand out among the rest.

Personally, I have not used the Yellow Pages for anything in the past 10 years other than to rip one in half. When I opened by store one was sent to me. I looked at the computer listings and there were a lot of them. I threw the book away simply because I don't use it and like newspapers it's a dinosaur. IMO

ComputerClinic
06-06-2010, 12:31 PM
Well, there's only a few others with actual color ads, and they all basically say the same thing. Only one of them is half page like mine will be. Really, either one of my ads will stand out. I'm leaning towards the white background, but I'll see what they look like on paper before I choose.