PDA

View Full Version : Windows NT wont boot!


bomber5425
01-11-2008, 06:29 PM
Hi, hoping for some assistance.

Just purchased three TEC touch screen st 60 tills.

Some software was already installed, and password protected. Unable to get password. National firm didn't want to deal with an independent.

I managed to get three seperate 20GB hard drives(21/2"), and formatted these NFTS, with a partition of 3GB. I then loaded a brand new NT worksation V4 onto these discs.

They boot fine on on own tower. However, when placed into the motherboard of the tills, and started the screen hits me with "No operating system found"

Having spoken to various people, I have concluded that it is probably a bios issue!!

your advice, assistance or pointers greatly appreciated.

bomber5425
01-15-2008, 12:02 AM
I think this must have stumped everyone, as lots have looked, but no replies posted!!

Still trying what I can.......................

bomber5425
01-28-2008, 12:19 PM
I have been told that i need to install NT on to the computor i want to run it in.

this is dificult as there is no fdd connection, and the bios won't allow boot from cd.

??????????