PDA

View Full Version : Just starting out

Martyn
05-24-2010, 03:16 PM
Hi all

I'm just starting out on my own after being made redundant last year. I have quite a lot of experience with computers having got my first IBM back in 1986 and have tinkered with them ever since. I've been a Systems Consultant for the last 10 incorporating and maintaining software into medium to large corporates. Oddly enough I've had to clue up on Vista and Windows 7 as in the business world most corporates are still running XP. Anyway i'm not very good at websites so I bought the website advertised by Technibble and tweaked it for myself. Have a look and please by all means give constructive comments. I'm waiting :o:D;):p

http://www.hobit.co.uk/

bsd13
05-24-2010, 03:48 PM
Hi all

I'm just starting out on my own after being made redundant last year. I have quite a lot of experience with computers having got my first IBM back in 1986 and have tinkered with them ever since. I've been a Systems Consultant for the last 10 incorporating and maintaining software into medium to large corporates. Oddly enough I've had to clue up on Vista and Windows 7 as in the business world most corporates are still running XP. Anyway i'm not very good at websites so I bought the website advertised by Technibble and tweaked it for myself. Have a look and please by all means give constructive comments. I'm waiting :o:D;):p

http://www.hobit.co.uk/

Took almost 20 seconds to load for me. I'm in the US but even then that's way to long, especially on a cable internet connection.

iptech
05-24-2010, 03:50 PM
"The server at www.hobit.co.uk is taking too long to respond."

Martyn
05-24-2010, 03:52 PM
It's hosted in the US I think. There was a problem earlier, seems ok now.

iptech
05-24-2010, 03:57 PM