PDA

View Full Version : antivirgear.com/?aff=1012


dddosier
11-10-2007, 11:43 PM
has anyone been automatically routed to this site inviting you to download a spyware fix ?

I have a virus that pops up from my security toolbar area, and says:

"System has detected a number of active spyware applications that may impact the performance of your computer. Click the icon to get rid of unwanted spyware by downloading an up-to-date antispyware solution."

My cursor locks up each time this message pops up. If I try to go to the recommended site, it takes me to : antivirgear.com/?aff=1012

via this address: 85.255.121.70



I downloaded Lavasoft/Adaware 7x, and did an advanced scan, but it did not find the virus, and therefore could not quarentine.

I don't think Antivirgear is a real deal, I think it is jamming up this pc...any help ???

Many thanks again for the valuable help.

Austin.

greggh
11-11-2007, 02:11 AM
It isnt real.

Here is the information on how to fix it:

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic108399.html