PDA

View Full Version : Anyone doing serious blogging for business?

callthatgirl
01-27-2010, 04:44 AM
I have been blogging for about 2 years now. I didn't have much traffic when I started out, but it grew over time. I didn't have a website and blog combined, so my blog eventually was getting more business than my website.

:eek:

I went to a networking luncheon and 3 people that I never met all mentioned blogs I wrote, all 3 were different. After that, I had to combine my website and blog. No question.

I combined my site in June of 2009, and my site hits went from 6000 page hits to 21,000. Now I am at about 88,000 a month. Those are not unique hits! Just page hits, but it shows that having more "dynamic" information over "static" information keeps folks coming back for more.

I am interested in hearing about how others are blogging and if anyone would be interested in sharing blogs with each with backlinks of course.

We can all help each other out.

RicChapman
01-27-2010, 10:17 AM
Hi Lisa,

Blogging is currently on my to do list with regards to my site in the hope that I can provide something helpful for free as well as drive traffic in my direction. I've done a test blog and within a couple of weeks of posting I had a call for help with a memory upgrade and reference to my Memory related blog, can't be bad :)

Provided I can get some good content up and start doing a regular post I'm sure blogging will help with getting the visitors I need.

Love your site and great blog content, I'd appreciate feedback on my lonley blog if you can spare the time :)

Ric

MobileTechie
01-27-2010, 10:50 AM
That's a cool site.

You appear to be running a very professional company there. Good job!

I'm sort of playing at blogging. I.e. I've written a few articles for my site but it's not set up properly. Mostly I did it just to get the backlinks from the blog directories but it's something I intend to expand upon.

I'm well up for swapping links or whatever so just let me know.