PDA

View Full Version : I can post links now and would like a review

callthatgirl
01-09-2010, 08:01 PM
I just had my site revamped last June as I'm a huge social media maven. The Word Press move was excellent, I highly recommend using it.

http://www.callthatgirl.biz

I have a few dynamic features and a few static, I try to blog 3 times a week and I blog for the "average and simple user" so you will find that my blogs are not on the technical level.

Thoughts or advice are welcome! I haven't ever asked for a review before from my peers, so this will be interesting!

Lisa

LunchBox
01-09-2010, 08:15 PM
I like the site. I am not a pro reviewer but it looks good. Lots of information and not all bunched up on one place.

I like those guys working for you for free. How did you get one and how do they help.

I never thought about using a blog with in my site but your's looks cool and now I am considering it more.

NYJimbo
01-09-2010, 08:20 PM
Phone number at the bottom of the page on the right doesnt match the others.

If I click "Do it yourself" it shows a new page http://www.callthatgirl.biz/do-it-yourself/ for a few seconds then brings me back to http://www.callthatgirl.biz/category/diy/

callthatgirl
01-09-2010, 08:21 PM
I put up an ad at college that has a free site for internships/jobs. I put up "marketing assistant" but ended up finding an entrepreneur major that quit his PT job to work for me. He's been with me since about a year ago, and then he started tellig his friends to join up.

All of them have different majors, so it's nice to have a work flow going. They all graduate in May though, so I either have to start a new team or just close it down and hire help to assist with their on-goings.

It is working out, so if you have beneficial work for interns, that isn't "data entry" but more real projects, you will have better luck. None of my interns are doing it for credit either.