PDA

View Full Version : Win-get


jsmith773
08-24-2007, 12:47 AM
Has anyone ever used win-get everytime I try to install a program it says mirror site link broken or something similar then it say next to it permission denied Help Please Thankyou

Bryce W
08-24-2007, 05:46 AM
Does it happen with just one program within win-get? or many?

If it only happens with one program, Id say that the mirror site is actually down or passworded. If it happens with alot I'd say there is something restrictive on your computer such as a firewall disallowing win-get to access the download servers.

gunslinger
08-24-2007, 08:13 PM
You beat me to it Bryce, I was going to say it sounds like a firewall issue.

thecoldone06
08-24-2007, 08:25 PM
Win-Get is very cool. I tried it yesterday with FireFox as a test and its great. I think I'm going to have to reinstall XP on my thinkpad so I'm going to make use of Win-Get for sure.

nelsonm
01-10-2009, 02:40 AM
All of the documentation only refers to win-get.exe.

Why do i have to download both winget.exe and win-get.exe?

Also, is there any problem with keeping and running win-get and batch file off a flash drive?